In order to foster awareness of the plight of the African children orphaned by the HIV/AIDS pandemic, Horizon brings one of our two childrens choirs to be our ambassadors, performing in a variety of churches and other venues. Each tour focuses on a different geographical area.

Kuyasa is a Xhosa word that means "sun rising." Through the singing and dancing of the Kuyasa Kids, hope is being generated for thousands of other children and youth who have become orphaned by the HIV/AIDS pandemic. The Kuyasa Kids is Horizon's acclaimed choir and dance team from Kayamandi Township near the city of Stellenbosch, Western Cape Province, South Africa. Kayamandi is home to approximately 28,000 members of South Africa's Xhosa tribe.

 

Check out this promotional video of the Kuyasa Kids

 

2017 Tour Dates
September 24-October 15

Date Time City/State Location
Sun Sep 24, 2017 9am - 12:30pm Pendleton, IN Pendleton Christian Church, 9:15am, and 11am
Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:30pm LaPorte, IN Agape Christian Church
Mon Sep 25, 2017 All Day Marshall, IN Turkey Run State Park with Horizon Strategic Partners
Tue Sep 26, 2017 All Day Marshall, IN Turkey Run State Park with Horizon Strategic Partners
Wed Sep 27, 2017 7:00pm Bedford, IN First Church of God
Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:30pm Brookville, IN RedLife Church
Fri Sep 29, 2017 11-11:30am Indianapolis, IN Heritage Christian School
Sat Sep 30, 2017 5-6:30pm Carmel, IN Mercy Road Church Worship Service 5pm and 6:30pm
Sun Oct 1, 2017 9:30am, 11am  Carmel, IN Mercy Road Church Worship Service 9:30am and 11am
Sun Oct 1, 2017 9am, 10:45am Carmel, IN Carmel United Methodist Church
Mon Oct 2, 2017 6-8:30pm Carmel, IN Horizon Fundraising Banquet
Wed Oct 4, 2017 7pm Colorado Springs, CO Black Forest Community Church
Thu Oct 5, 2017 7pm Pueblo, CO Wesley United Methodist Church
Sun Oct 8, 2017 8am - 1pm Albuquerque, NM New Beginnings Church Worship Service 8:15am, 10am, 11:45am
Tue Oct 10, 2017 7pm Franktown, CO Trinity Lutheran Church
Wed Oct 11, 2017 All Day TBD Open for Performances
Thu Oct 12, 2017 All Day TBD Open for Performances
Sat Oct 14, 2017 7pm Casper, WY First Baptist Church w/Casper Children's Chorale
Sun Oct 15, 2017 9am - 12:15pm Casper, WY Highland Park Community Church Worship Service 9am and 10:45am
Sun Oct 15, 2017 7pm Douglas, WY Douglas High School

Promotional Resources

VIDEOS:

Promo Video 1 on YouTube

Promo Video 2 on YouTube

 

LOGOS & GRAPHICS

Creating Hope Tour logo - Transparent PNG

Creating Hope Tour logo - Print JPG

Horizon Logo - Transparent PNG

Horizon Logo - Print JPG

Kuyasa Logo - Print JPG

Presentation Slide - 16:9 (HD) format

Presentation Slide - 4:3 (SD) format

Presentation Slide - 16:9 (HD) format with block to add performance details

Presentation Slide - 4:3 (SD) format with block to add performance details

 

ADVERTISING MATERIALS

Printable Poster (11" x 17') PDF -- 14.8MB, please be patient while it loads.

Newsletter / Newspaper Story

 

HOST CHURCH FORMS & INFORMATION

Kuyasa Kids Host Family Application

Host Family Guidelinesost Family Guidelines